NCPG welcomes five new members to Board of Directors

Image source: Shutterstock

The National Council on Problem Gambling has confirmed the results of its recent Board of Directors election. In all, five people have been elected to serve from July 2021 to July 2024, to help guide policies and implement strategies that achieve organizational goals. 

NCPG Executive Director Keith Whyte described the NCPG’s Board of Directors as a driving force in its efforts to address responsible gambling and problem gambling issues.

Welcoming the additions, he said: “Congratulations to Jeff Derevensky, Karen Russo, Ted Hartwell, Derek Longmeier and Phil Sherwood on their election. Their leadership and expertise will be invaluable.

“We also want to thank Stacey Shaw, Brad Longcake, Janet Miller and Robert Jacobson for their incredible service on the Board of Directors that concludes when the new term starts. NCPG is in a good place because of the leadership they provided during this time of rapid change in the gambling industry.”

Jacobson, outgoing President of the NCPG Board of Directors and Executive Director of the California Council on Problem Gambling, commented: “As my time on NCPG’s Board of Directors draws to a close I am optimistic about the organization’s future.

“The Board will have a terrific mix of incumbent directors who have helped grow and sustain NCPG’s reputation as a leading authority on problem and responsible gaming, and newly elected members who can push the organization to even greater heights.”