Therese Hillman seeks role on Better Collective Board of Directors

Image source: Better Collective

Better Collective’s nomination committee has announced proposed changes within the firm’s board of directors this week, key among which is the intention by Therese Hillman to seek election to the board, a move that would boost its aspirations for US growth. 

Also proposed is the re-election of the following board members to the 2021 Annual General Meeting: Jens Bager (also to be re-elected as chairman of the board), Todd Dunlap, Klaus Holse, Leif Nørgaard and Petra von Rohr. Søren Jørgensen has decided not to seek re-election.

Bager stated: “I am very pleased that Therese Hillman has decided to seek election to Better Collective’s board of directors. Therese’s experience from the igaming market is highly relevant for Better Collective. Therese will, among other things, support the company in its ambitious strategy to continue consolidating the market and growing in new markets such as the fast growing US sports betting market. 

“I would also like to thank Søren Jørgsensen for his outstanding efforts on the board since 2014. Søren has been instrumental in shaping the M&A strategy and building the inhouse knowledge that has led to 20 acquisitions so far. I am happy to note that Søren will take on  a consultancy role to our two founders and major shareholders, CEO Jesper Søgaard and COO Christian Kirk Rasmussen, in their respective holding companies.”

Hillman was, until recently, Group CEO of NetEnt, a premium game supplier to online casino operators and listed on Nasdaq Stockholm. In this role, she steered the company during a turnaround phase, in a time of changing regulation and market conditions, US market expansion, and a large acquisition of the fast growing competitor Red Tiger

Prior to joining NetEnt in 2017, she worked at for 10 years, where she was the CEO for six years and prior to that in the roles of COO and CFO. 

Better Collective’s Annual General Meeting will be held on April 26, 2021 at 2pm CET. Further information can be found in the Notice of the AGM and the full proposal from the Nomination Committee which will be published before the end of March 2021.